B’RER OBAMA AN’ DE TAR BABY

12 12 2009

I just had a conversation with a good friend of mine who asked me what I was thinking by broadcasting this…he said he thought it was in extremely poor taste (and he doesn’t dispute my assesment of Obama) and likely to alienate more people than it would energize.  I think he had a point, and so I have withdrawn this post. Those who were offended have probably turned me off and won’t read this….oh, well.  I have been given some insight into my own unconscious racism, which is about the best I can do for making lemonade out of this lemon of a situation.

Verbal apologies are way too cheap…will have to do what I can to make amends (suggestions welcome!)….just because I’m embarassed about being white, doesn’t make me black or give me latitude to criticize people of color as if I were one.

Begging your pardon

brother martin

Actions

Information

One response

13 12 2009
brothermartin

please, people, before you take me to task for being a racist, read this post:
https://brothermartin.wordpress.com/2008/09/13/obama-what-would-mlk-think/
it will either explain the matter to you or make you even madder
thanks
mh

Leave a Reply

