I’M BAAACK!

4 06 2014

MBW_fullThis coming Sunday, June 8, I will return to a monthly slot on The Green Hour on WRFN, Radio Free Nashville,  starting with a “performance,” as it were, of my “Edward Snowden and the Farm.”  I’m not sure if I’ll do both parts or just one.  It depends on how long the reading and music take.  I am also planning to do a “books on the air” presentation of Charles Eisenstein’s “The More Beautiful World Our Hearts Know Is Possible,” which I think expresses the long-range Green vision with exceptional clarity.  (That will also save me from having to do as much writing as I used to do for the show!).  Eisenstein will not be my sole stock in trade, of course.  I’m too much of an egotist not to have something to say to the public once a month!  There will also be music, of course.  All words and no music makes for a dull radio show.  The station will soon be expanding its signal strength so that it is audible all over town, and I had intended to wait for that to happen, but one of our programmers has been doing two slots a month and was ready for a break, so, as if I don’t have enough to do already, I’m adding “radio host” to my juggling act.

Another development worth mentioning here is that I am running for the Tennessee House of Representatives, 54th district, as a Green.  To that end, I have started another blog, “Holsinger for House,” where I am concentrating on how the Green paradigm expresses itself on local issues and our current political reality.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

