AN INTERVIEW!

5 11 2016

…with me, not Dr. Stein–don’t get too excited! But, if you ever wondered what I sound like, here’s your chance.

“The Mystic Skeptic” is a radio show that originates on WUTZ, The Farm’s radio station, and also broadcasts on WRFN, “The Green Hour’s” home.

I realized after the interview that my own Green Party experience has been so centred on our struggle for ballot access that I neglected the main ideas we are advocating: a “Green New Deal” that will create millions of new jobs by converting us to a completely renewable energy economy by 2030, our social/economic stimulus plan to make college free, forgive all student debt and implement “Medicare for all,” which would have the effect of liberating millions of young (and not-so-young) people from debt peonage and enabling them to pursue their dreams, and monetary reform, which would end our usurious system of banking for profit, which creates massive societal debt to the wealthiest people and institutions in our country.

Ah, fame is fleeting…the show went off the air and the soundcloud page was taken down. Sorry!

Actions

Information

4 responses

5 11 2016
Moonbeam

I love your plan!

5 11 2016
Moonbeam

I love the idea of banks forgiving the debt of all people. I’d like to start from scratch…although I am doing ok, free education, and time to dedicate to learning would be great. its ridiculous working all day just to pay rent.

10 11 2016
brothermartin

Thanks, although it’s not “my” plan.

10 11 2016
brothermartin

In many ways, Europe seems a lot saner than America. Unfortunately, it looks like we’re going to get crazier before we have a chance to get saner…and I would have said that if Ms. Clinton had won, too.

Leave a Reply

